Thursday, August 4th, 2011: Hamburg!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Alright folks, I decided that today’s article would be written in english, and then google-translated to french. This way, french-speaking readers may realize how lucky they are that I chose to keep on writing in french, even if I meet people who almost never read it.

Anyway. Rest day in Hamburg, blogging rest day too! Quick summary of my passionating activities of the day…

I rode around the city center, wrote trash-postcards, took the 100 years old tunnel under the Elbe. Dumpster-dived a little too, or at least, tried to: containers are all locked, or hidden…tough german world.

I decided not to go and see Kyuss in the end. I’ll see them for 27$ instead of 34€ in Montréal…and I wanted to spend the evening with my really cool hosts. We shared a nice meal, drunk beer, and looked at pictures from their trips in Iceland. I so have to go there, it seems really beautiful…but I’ll need big-ass tires to handle the rough gravel roads, and waterproof bags to cross the rivers! :)

What else…I’ve ridden around the harbor of Hamburg, pretty impressive. Lots of trucks and trains and containers…I felt kind of small on my little light bike.

44 km in the city today…the longest urban rest day, I believe.

Tomorrow, I’ll be on the road again, heading for Amsterdam. Sex, drugs and bicycles!

Good night, in english please!

Cet article, publié dans English, est tagué , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

6 commentaires pour Thursday, August 4th, 2011: Hamburg!

  1. ausys dit :

    Nous sommes très heureux que vous le faites pour voyager.

  2. bouderlique dit :

    Traduction par Google translate laisse à désirer. Et pas réussi à imprimer uniquement le texte donc de fidéles lectrices ne pourront lire ton article sur ta journée. Dommage. Au plaisir de lire le prochain et bonne route au sec vers la Hollande, l’autre pays du fromage.

    • zboud dit :

      Ouai, elle est marrante la traduction! Et pour imprimer seulement le texte, un copier-coller dans un éditeur de texte, et hop!

  3. juanaltitude dit :

    Hahaha, nice touch!

Laisser un commentaire

